Faculty & Staff of the Respiratory Care Program

Respiratory Care and Polysomnography Specialty Option Faculty

Lisa M. Johnson, MS, RT, RRT-NPS
Department Chair & Program Director        
Clinical Associate Professor     
E-mail: Lisa.Johnson@stonybrook.edu


Ann D. Cuccia, MPH, RT, RRT-NPS, RPFT, AE-C
Director of Clinical Education   
Clinical Associate Professor                        
E-mail: Ann.Cuccia@ stonybrook.edu


John Brittelli, MS, RT, RRT-NPS, RPFT
Clinical Associate Professor         
E-mail: John.Brittelli@stonybrook.edu


Lisa M. Endee, MPH, RT, RRT-SDS, RPSGT, RST
Clinical Associate Professor
E-mail: Lisa.Endee@stonybrook.edu


James A. Ganetis, MS, RT, RRT-NPS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Academic Advisor
E-mail: James.Ganetis@stonybrook.edu


Russell Rozensky, MS, RRT-SDS, RPSGT, CPFT
Clinical Associate Professor       
E-mail: Russell.Rozensky@stonybrook.edu


Stephen G. Smith, MPA, RT, RRT, FAARC    
Clinical Associate Professor            
E-mail: Stephen.Smith@stonybrook.edu

                                 

Respiratory Care and Polysomnography Specialty Option Medical Directors

Gerald Smaldone, MD, PhD
Medical Director, Respiratory Care Program
Research Scholar and Professor of Medicine         


Avram R. Gold, MD, D. ABSM
Medical Director. Polysomnography Specialty Option
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine

 

Respiratory Care and Polysomnography Specialty Option Staff Assistants

Patricia Bley
Assistant to the Department Chair
E-mail: patricia.bley@stonybrook.edu


Patricia Volz
Assistant to the Department Chair
E-mail: patricia.volz@stonybrook.edu